top of page

What Does The Charlie Ant Series Teach Children?

The Charlie Ant Series is a recent publication authored by Andy Huxtable, a father, and a creative writer. The series comprises three already published books, "Charlie Ant: The Cake," "Charlie Ant 2: The Wizard," and "Charlie Ant 3: Scrambled Eggs and Chicken," with three more soon-to-be-published titles. These captivating children's books center around two main characters, Charlie and Sam, who are ants and share a close friendship. Additionally, prominent characters like the Queen and the Wizard play essential roles in the stories.

Within the books, Charlie and Sam embark on various exciting adventures and find themselves in challenging situations that require their mutual support and cooperation to overcome. Despite being ants, they have unique traits, like walking on their hind legs instead of using all six legs, and their individualistic approach to life sets them apart from the other ant workers. The Queen holds them in high regard and entrusts them with special tasks that help her in her daily life. In "Charlie Ant: The Cake," the first book of the series, the duo sets out on a quest to find a delectable cake for the Queen, leading to an engaging and intriguing adventure.

The series imparts valuable life lessons that children can learn from, such as embracing personal opinions and choices. Charlie and Sam confidently uphold their preferences, despite the disapproving gazes from their fellow ants. This aspect can serve as an excellent teaching tool for children to embrace their individuality and stand by their decisions, even if they differ from the norm.

Friendship and the importance of sharing are also highlighted throughout The Charlie Ant Series. Charlie and Sam exemplify true friendship as they support and stand up for each other in challenging situations. Whether it's rescuing one another from sticky predicaments or simply enjoying the moments together, their unwavering camaraderie serves as an inspiration to young readers.

In further publications of the book, both Charlie and Sam are able to find help from the Wizard, who is a tab bit scary. The Wizard, however, is the only person who can help them get out of the mess that they are stuck with. As they continue, their mutual support for each other helps them get over their fear and move with confidence.

In summary, The Charlie Ant Series by Andy Huxtable offers engaging and insightful children's books featuring endearing characters, captivating adventures, and valuable life lessons about personal choices, friendship, and the significance of supporting one another. These books provide an excellent opportunity for children to enjoy delightful stories while imbibing essential values.

Make sure you get your children a great set of bedtime stories that will be a blast for them and you. And if you wish to make things interesting while reading, you can play a little game. Tell your children to listen very carefully to what you are reading. And at the end of the reading, ask them questions to earn reward points. As an incentive, tell them that their points will get them a sweet treat one day. This can be a great activity that will make them listen to books more and be much more interested in reading.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Charlie Ant 4 'Ant Prison' now available

Join Charlie and Sam on their thrilling adventure as they embark on 'honey day' in the colony. As they join the worker ants in collecting honey for the Queen Ant, they soon realise it's not as it seem


bottom of page